I'm writing this at 3:30a.m. I'm just back from clubbing. I have to get up at 7:30. Rostek and Kostya came to meet us at the hotel. Off we went. All clubs are smokey and have a driving beat. There were two rooms, the one we walked into and then one beyond. We drifted to the further room because the music - Russian rock - was less piercing.
Rostek decided I was going to dance. I said "no thanks" but he got my wrist in an iron grip and dragged me onto the dance floor. I was like a barge being towed by a tug boat. Actually we never got off the dance floor . He sang all the words to all the Russian songs. It was fun. We had a nice time. Some of the Russian rock songs were repetetive and for some odd reason, those of us who didn't speak Russian bellowed the last vowel or word, having no idea what we were singing.
The show started at about 2:20. There was only one drag queen but she was fabulous. She had four guys dancing with and around her. All the costumes were fantastical. She only did a couple of numbers (Lady Gaga and Madonna) the rest of the time was the four guys dancing. It was really an impressive show.
We were very aware that we needed to be sharp for tomorrow morning's worship since I'm leading and coordinating it. (I guess I should say "later this morning's worship")
Ok, I'm going to try to sleep since I have less than four hours. Signing off.
No comments:
Post a Comment